Musical Theater: Acting Through Song Masterclass

julymasterclass.jpg

Musical Theater: Acting Through Song

Learn how to give the performance of a lifetime with "Musical Theater: Acting Through Song". We will explore how to analyze a piece for meaning, craft your feelings and message, and lead your audience through a compelling story with every song! Step by step you will build increasingly stronger emotional connections with your audience that will wow in both the audition room and opening night. 

When:
Monday, July 25th, 2022
 
All Ages - 8:00pm EST
(7:00PM CST, 6:00PM MT, 5:00PM PST)

 
Hosted virtually by Chris Gallego via Google Meet.
You do not need a Google account to attend.
 
The link to the event will go out via email
30 minutes prior to the start of the event.
 
This event is free for all current VBC Students!

chrisnew.jpg

About Your Teacher

Chris Gallego is a singer and performer specializing in Musical Theatre, Singer-Songwriter, Original Music, Rock, Folk, and Indie. They are dedicated to helping you sing easier and with your most authentic voice. They teach everything from vocal technique, vocal health, performance techniques, audition prep, confidence building, and more. Chris has a MM in Vocal Pedagogy, BA in Theatre, and years of private study and teaching. They have coached, directed, and performed in a cappella groups, theatrical productions, rock bands, and live-streamed concerts. Chris is excited to watch their students grow through VBC lessons!